Humdard

Why is life just a couple of moments long?
For this kind of love, even ages aren’t enough
Let me ask for some more time from God
As I just want to live here
I don’t want to go far from You
As You are my compassionate partner
(Humdard is a person who shares your pain and sorrows)
Every pain seems pleasant
As You are my compassionate partner
Your smiles are my strength
I’ve got hope only because of them
Even if the world is cruel to me
My safe haven is in them (Your smiles)
Life has become very beautiful
Where else can heaven be?
As You are my compassionate partner
Every pain seems pleasant
As You are my compassionate partner
Wooo… Woo… Ooo…
My life is running due to the Your heartbeats
I only pray for all those things that You desire
What a unique bond this is
Our souls have combined and become one
I’ll return back to You
This is my promise, even if I die
As You are my compassionate partner
Every pain seems pleasant
As You are my compassionate partner
You are my compassionate partner

Humdard by Arjit Singh

 

Leave a Reply

