Sunshine Blogger Award: My first award?

Sunshine-Award

I’ve been selected as a recipient of the Sunshine Blogger Award! (This is my first award as a blogger). Much appreciation to Christine from Beyoutiful Hope for the nomination! It is good to know a friend believes I can inspire others. Hopefully, my words can really bring change to someone’s heart.

“Sunshine Award is an award passed on by bloggers to fellow bloggers who in one way or another inspire them.”
 
The Rules
-You have to post a picture of the Sunshine Award in the blog post.
– Post 11 random facts about yourself.
– Answer the 11 questions from the blogger who nominated you.
– Nominate 11 wonderful bloggers.
– Write 11 questions for them to answer.
– Also let the bloggers you nominated know you have nominated them.
Eleven Facts About Myself:
1) My middle name means noble.
2) I love tea…and curry. But not together.
3) I don’t believe anyone should be defined by others’ idea of beauty. However, I treat modesty as a virtue.
4) Every time I dance my mother is always surprised. (Lol I don’t think she ever expects me to be good).
5) I’m really tired of hearing I could be Princess Jasmine for Halloween. -__-
6) I go to school far away from home.
7) My brother won’t admit he misses me, but we all know that isn’t true.
8) I wish I could make movie magic a reality.
9) My mother is a cutie patootie and my dad…silent but deadly…I mean his farts are.
10) I like to sleep. A LOT.
11) I have a friend that calls cats “meowies”. 😛
Questions:
  1. 1– What do you prefer to do on Christmas open gifts or give gifts? I don’t celebrate Christmas, but give if I did.
    2- Party invitation you prefer to wear Dress or pants? Dress, always a dress
    3- What designer you will like to model for? Not any specific designer, but I would love to model for the Under Wraps Agency.
    4-  A model you wish you were? Hmmm…Padma Lakshmi? Freida Pinto? Chanel Iman? Not sure.
    5-What do you consider your worst day? One without time to think.
    6- When you go on a date do you prefer Movies or bowling? No dating! My parents will whip my tushe. But I will one day bowl with my husband.
    7- Which will you like to have as a view, Mountains or Beach? Either, but I prefer the beach.
    8- Favorite lip balm? Bobbi Brown Mocha Lip Gloss
    9- Which do you prefer? Restaurant or Homemade Food? Homemade Food
    10- The holiday drinks Egg Nog or Champagne? I love my dad’s Egg Nog!
    11- From all your blogger followers who will you like to meet? Lauren, blogger for Someone Like You

Nominees

1) Beyoutiful Hope

2) Little Bird of Why

3) Someone Like You

4) Merchant Daughter Dian Pelangi

5) Yasmin Mogahed

6) Red Lantern Bicyclist

7) Saima Smiles Like

8) Noor Tagouri

9) Karim

10) The Frisky Farmer

11) Beautiful South Asian Brides

For my nominees, the questions you would answer:

1) What is your favorite breakfast food?

2) Your favorite quote?

3) If you could be any other race than yours, which one and why?

4) Favorite makeup brand?

5) Dancing or Reading?

6) Where is the place you call, “your spot”?

7) What is your biggest pet peeve?

8) If you could write a book what would you name it?

9) Which actress/actor would you want to be?

10) Favorite Disney Princess??

11) If you could work for any charity what would it be?

I am new to the blogging world and may not have many followers, but anyone who appreciates what I have to say and willing to hear it is amazing in my book. Thank you!!!!

Follow on Bloglovin

One thought on “Sunshine Blogger Award: My first award?

  1. Pingback: Sunshine Blogger Award Recipient :) | littlebirdofwhy

Leave a Reply

