Cookie Mold

As I look at those eyes just like mine,

Ever so dark and bottomless,

With red marks caressing each corner giving away her stress,

And subtle signs of aging on her brow.

I think “I don’t know what I see between you and me.”

“We were never meant to be.”

I say to her, “All I want is to be free.”

Those molds and colors so gray,

They won’t let you live,

And now my thoughts have me in a fray!”

Of course she says nothing.

All she will ever be is an image.

-Little Miss Hunny

Leave a Reply

